Triumph Stag

Paul Amey

Certainly looks clean and shiny. I've no real in-depth experience of Stags, nice to see what appears to be the original engine but only three things I've noticed from the photos:

The bottom of the front P/S wing and sill seems to sit inwards slightly compared to the driver's side; the bootlid is sitting up but maybe just not closed fully, and there's a strange gap to the rear of the driver's door.

As I've said I'm no expert on Stags at all but just as an interested viewer and maybe nit-picking over small things I'd check those out in person. They could be easy fixes and nothing of concern at all.

IMG_9652.jpg.80351a781e028afddfdcfa35817f37fe.jpg IMG_9663.jpg.be182fc237bb0942d8bc60a997e9449f.jpg IMG_9668.jpg.4b784a7ac5bdf5c587218c183b57e1b2.jpg

having just helped repair a stag inlet manifold gasket that filled No8 with coolant 

its not the easiest to work on the failure was probably down to a previous head gasket  , you are supposed to leave the heads loose fit the manifold in the Vee then torque the heads down   this can apply to any Vee engine but bit of a faf  compared to a straight 6 

you wont see but trailing arm bushes are the best culprit for self steering back end and the drive shaft hop coming out of a roundabout under power 

easy to replace 

Pete

It looks like a genuine MK1 that has just had a bit of a spruce up Paul. I would want to view it first as it needs the front seats repairing circa £800..... and it just lacks finishing. The boot lids tend to pop up when you are driving and are a sod to fix. Also they don't say if the auto box is ok??  I bought one 18mths ago and it's a great car but as with all Stags there is always something to do.

Tony. 

34 minutes ago, Paul Amey said:

Thanks for that, but your looking at the wrong car lol. It's a blue one near the end of the auction.. 

Thanks. PAUL. 

It's that Colin bloke causing trouble again Paul. :) The auto or the manual?

Tony.

1 hour ago, Paul Amey said: