Triumph Herald 13/60 rear wheels bad camber

Hi everyone,

I am new to triumph’s and have an issue with my rear wheels. They sit in at the top and have a really bad camber. Ideas please? Wasn’t sure if it’s the leaf springs, trunion bushes or if it has all been tightened up in the air not sitting under load. 

Any help would be great 👍🏼 

3D08DC46-2378-4B87-9FEB-9481CFBA5D8F.jpeg

391B0359-0114-4073-AABD-05CFA1F47D32.jpeg

CF7FA11A-9BBC-4021-8B4F-24D8218F04FA.jpeg

A few ideas thats correct its out at the top is normal unladen

Manuals give poor specs ,  but 2deg + - 1deg is in haynes , doesnt say if this is per side or included angle

My  Triumph manual does not quote camber only spring data , not really helpful.

Incorrect excess  rear toe will jack up  the camber when driving forwards

They were designed with awful unladen rear camber ,  so they do \---/   not |--|   a lowering block between diff and spring will improve the cosmetics

Pete

is that after its been jacked up and lowered back onto the ground or is it always like that?

On another topic it looks like your wheel bearings might have received a lot of grease sometime and theres a risk it has also pushed out inside the drum brake assembly where it can contaminate the brake shoes. Worth removing the drums to check......  

58 minutes ago, johny said:

is that after its been jacked up and lowered back onto the ground or is it always like that?

On another topic it looks like your wheel bearings might have received a lot of grease sometime and theres a risk it has also pushed out inside the drum brake assembly where it can contaminate the brake shoes. Worth removing the drums to check......  

It’s always like that! I will check rear drums 👍🏼 Thanks 

59 minutes ago, Pete Lewis said:

A few ideas thats correct its out at the top is normal unladen

Manuals give poor specs ,  but 2deg + - 1deg is in haynes , doesnt say if this is per side or included angle