GT6 mk3 Clutch Master Cylinder

dan.mellors

I've no personal experience of them but I know there were problems a while back, a few posts on other Triumph forums about leaks and brakes sticking, and yet other forums (Landrover) swear by them and say they're great. I've read that there was a bad batch circulating, but can't find any other info as to whether they've now been sorted, and as I've said other owners have no bother at all. Not much help, I know, but maybe someone else here has tried one?

the main difference with OEM and the landrover spec is vast cost variance and the angle of the reservoir

if you dont brim the res that is not any real issue 

end fill cyls are available from car builder solutions and merlin motor sport where you can get the correct diameter and a nice removable plastic larger capacity reservoir, most just need the push rod swapping over , can be a economical alternative to the normal suppliers 

Pete

the main difference with OEM and the landrover spec is vast cost variance and the angle of the reservoir

if you dont brim the res that is not any real issue 

end fill cyls are available from car builder solutions and merlin motor sport where you can get the correct diameter and a nice removable plastic larger capacity reservoir, most just need the push rod swapping over , can be a economical alternative to the normal suppliers 

Pete

the landy type is sold on e bay as uprated  what it means is its 0.75"  rather than  0,7"  has upright resv.  and normally around £20 and raises the pedal effort 

its interesting that genuine landy have a very low mark up its just finding the compatible part used by many makes or the  Era

just some waffle 

Pete