TWIDDLE DAY 2

Pete Lewis

Just in case you miss the new dated for our 2nd Twiddle day at HQ here's a new post 

Twiddle Day 2  is on  

location    club HQ   post code  LE16 9TF

map  https://goo.gl/maps/SHFHMr8o6Ho

Date time     10am  MAY 20TH  

SUBJECT WILL BE ADHOC  DEPENDS WHAT PROBLEMS ARRIVE 

WE WILL BRING SOME INTERESTING STUFF WITH US TO CHAT ABOUT 

THIS IS ALL ABOUT TWIDDLING ,  bright ideas  , ways of problem solving   SETTINGS SPECS , NOT REBUILDS OR MAJOR WORKS 

KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR ANY UPDATES ON HERE OR IN THE NEXT COURIER ISSUE

Bern will be manning the BBQ burgers etc at HQ rates so refreshments will be available at a small cost   (tba)

looking forward to a sunny chatty day out  

if youre wanting to attend please reply here  or drop club a email    info@tssc.org.uk

Pete and Ray 

• Thanks 1

Well I’m a novice so my suggestions would be low level stuff and may well be a repeat of the things covered in your first work shop. 

Carb servicing/rebuild. Operation and setting plus balancing. 

Checking valve clearances 

Vehicle servicing and key areas of wear I should keep an eye on. 

As you know I’m wanting to fit additional dials so obviously happy to use my car for that if you feel it’s an appropriate use of time. 

Grant 

Oil pressure, absolutely, temperature too is easy to do,  but ammeters carry ALL the current, dodgy when it has to be brought to the dash back and out again.   Fuel pressure if on Pi, lambda if you're really keen.    I have a digital volt meter that plugs into a cigarette lighter socket, and provides USB charging as required.  V.handy for long trips!

John

John,